Funny how life works

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yesterday I drove to the Okanagan to spend time with a friend and her family on Okanagan Lake. As it turned out I couldn’t stay. I had to make a new plan which at first was one big frustration and frankly a piss off.

But hey when you are in the beautiful Okanagan you can’t complain. It’s gorgeous and it’s the land of sun and fun. I just had to rejig my plan and so I drove…first to Kelowna and then onwards…think Sherry think. What to do?

Thankfully I have family with a lake house in Penticton. Ahhhh….its available! I can stay! Life is grand. So here I am out on the deck watching the sun set over the water and listening to thunder welcome in an evening shower. Its not what I expected to be doing but it will do just fine.

note: The reason I couldn’t stay at my friend’s cabin was for reasons completely beyond her control. Sometimes life is like that.

This entry was posted in British Columbia, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Funny how life works

  1. Kathy says:

    Sherry, I am so envious that you have a place on the lake in Penticton that you can stay.
    Penticton is my home town, but sadly we all moved to the coast, so we are always hotelling.
    Wouldn’t miss it though. We were there the first week in July. Have fun.

Leave a Reply

