Where do we get our joy?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In my quest to discover my next career I’ve had to spend time thinking about what I love. What are those things, those activities that make me lose track of time because I become engrossed in them. What truly brings me joy?

I haven’t found big answers yet…..no giant aha moments…just a realization that there are things, like photography, that I have always loved but maybe haven’t dedicated enough time to.  And so I will.

The photos on this post are simple moments from Penticton including deer and ducks who snuck by us each day to fill themselves up on fallen plums.

This entry was posted in Health and Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Where do we get our joy?

  1. gwengnazdowsky says:

    OK, that duck with his arse up made me laugh out loud!
    You are really onto something special Sherry…

  2. triphappy says:

    Yes, it was pretty funny watching them eat everyday.

  3. Hey, I love these posts! I’m just trying to start up an independent travel blog, and I was wondering if you have any advice for me? http://www.facebook.com/UndiscoveredPlaces 🙂 Best Wishes, Dan!

    • triphappy says:

      Hi Dan, I am new at this too but I have found lots of sites on line with advice. And also I would say to write from the heart so your personality comes through. Oh…and have fun! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

