Fare thee well Sydney

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tomorrow I fly home to beautiful Vancouver. I miss it so much but still it will be hard to say goodbye to Sydney. Its a wonderful combination of new and old architecture and highlighted by Sydney Harbour and smiling faces of the locals.

The last few days were full of fun at Hunter Valley and the Blue Mountains and drinking delicious wine..thanks Linda! And today my new friend Michelle that I met at the yoga retreat, met for a tour of the Art Gallery of NSW and a walk in the sun through the Botanical Gardens. What a fantastic day! It just couldn’t be better.

So long for now Sydney. I will be back.

This entry was posted in Australia, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fare thee well Sydney

  1. Linda says:

    It was great catching up with you and have you stay with us. Great fun driving up to the Blue Mountains and the Hunter Valley and thank you for giving me an excuse to share a bottle of Cab Merlot on a Monday night! 😉 Let’s do it again in Adelaide South Australia at Penfolds winery. Have a safe trip home, shame about the 5:15am alarm clock.

  2. Kathy says:

    I have thoroughly enjoyed your trip, thanks for taking me along. Our weather has changed to summer and is waiting for your return. Kathy

  3. Gwen says:

    Can’t wait to see you Sherry. Gorgeous shots, great eye and precious blog. Wait till you see Vancouver!

  4. Sherry says:

    I am so glad you enjoyed it Kathy. I am at the Sydney airport right now and really looking forward to being back home. Although its tough to leave as well. This trip couldn’t have been any better. The places and experiences I had were stellar but more so the people I met and the friends I made and friends that I saw made it priceless. Good to know summer has arrived on the west coast! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

