Selamat Tinggal Bali

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In a few hours I will be on board Virgin Australia to Sydney. I will be welcomed by early morning (overnight flight), cooler temperatures and my good friend Linda.

Its not so bad saying goodbye to Bali because I believe I will be back. There is just so much more to explore here. While I won’t miss sleeping under a mosquito net, lathering my self in sunscreen and then spraying on insect repellant, these are just minor nuisances. I will miss the fresh food, the easy smiles and laughter of the Balinese and the warm breezes.

The photos are from today. I just couldn’t resist one more water lily shot.

This entry was posted in Bali, Travel, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Selamat Tinggal Bali

  1. Beautiful photos! Thanks for sharing 🙂 Never been to Bali, but it seems like I’m going to include this on my list.

Leave a Reply

