So long Vancouver til we meet again


I said my farewells to the hood this morning during my run in Stanley Park…a loop around Lost Lagoon with sightings of new goslings, squirrels and brilliant flowers. A raccoon unexpectedly popped out from the bushes on my run up the hill towards home scaring the daylights out of me and bringing a smile to the face of a cyclist heading in the opposite direction. Aw..I will miss this.

Tonight just before the clock strikes midnight I will be on my way to Australia and Bali. My blog will be my travel journal (better than the scribbles in a tiny book I usually do) and it will keep me connected to family and friends.

If you are thinking the title of this blog means “hey I’ve landed down under” you are partially right. Its also a comment on being here in the now and loving and accepting what ever it brings. Its all we really have…this moment of time that disappears in the time it takes to acknowledge it. So grab it by the a@# and live!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to So long Vancouver til we meet again

  1. Linda says:

    Sydney is ready and waiting for you and your niece. Brilliant winter days for the rest of the week. I still need to negotiate the weekend weather with mother nature. Hope to see you on Wednesday, I did manage to get the day off. We can celebrate the start of both our holidays.

  2. Joey says:

    Sherry……truly inspiring and I look forward to following your blog.

    Live!

  3. Julee says:

    Sherry, what a great decision! Frank and I will be living vicariously through your travels…..can’t wait to read on. Travel safely – Love, Julee, Frank, Mercedes, & Meadow

  4. let the journey begin! safe travels sis!

  5. Susan Sirovyak says:

    What a beautiful, blog, Sherry! Bon Voyage – happy travels!! Thanks for letting us vicariously tag along on your amazing journey. Looking forward to following along! – Love you, Susan

Leave a Reply

